Printer-friendly versionSend by email

IELTS is the International English Language Testing System which tests English language proficiency.

Depending on whether a person wants to study, work or migrate, IELTS is administered in two test formats:

  • Academic Test.
  • General Test.

Both modules are made up of four parts (the four English language skills):

  • Listening (30 minutes)
  • Reading (60 minutes)
  • Writing (60 minutes)
  • Speaking (11 to 14 minutes)

IELTS results are graded on the unique IELTS (0- 9) scales.

User Login